The Holland Paper Biennial

The Holland Paper Biennial will be held for the sixth time from 10 June - 10 September 2006 and will be exhibited at two museums: Museum Rijswijk and the CODA Museum, Apeldoorn.

A wide selection of works by 22 artists will be on show throughout the premises of Museum Rijswijk, while large-scale work, installations and artist’s books by 20 artists will be exhibited at the CODA Museum.

The artists selected for this Holland Paper Biennial all work closely with the material paper. For some the starting point is pure fibre, while others make their own pulp from a mixture of fibres. A number of artists use handmade or industrially produced paper, which is worked by means of presses, perforations, folding or cutting.

The 28 artists taking part in the 2006 Holland Paper Biennial are as follows:

Museum Rijswijk:
Lucia Barata (Italy/Brazil), Dominique De Beir (France), Sjef Henderickx (the Netherlands), Jae Ko (South Korea/U.S.), Lucille Moroni (France), Naoko Serino (Japan), Ingrid Siliakus (the Netherlands), Marjolein van der Stoep (the Netherlands).

Both museums:
Luis Acosta (the Netherlands/Argentina), Marjolijn van den Assem (the Netherlands), Kwang-young Chun (South Korea), Jean-Claude Correia (France), Mels Dees (the Netherlands), Claude Frossard (Switzerland), Manabu Hangai (Japan), Eve Ingalls (United States), Tomoko Ishida (Japan), Rolf A. Kluenter (China/Germany), Ayuk Kuperus (the Netherlands), Miriam Londoño (the Netherlands/Colombia), Hans Jürgen Simon (Germany), Vroegop/Schoonveld (the Netherlands).

Museum of Apeldoorn (CODA):
Valerie Buess (Germany), Betty Friedman (United States), John Gerard (Germany/U.S.), Karel Martens (the Netherlands), Pavlos (Greece/France), Margit Rijnaard (the Netherlands).

Opening times Museum Rijswijk
Tuesday - Sunday 12:00-17:00. Closed Mondays.
On Sunday 10 September (Paper Fair) the museum will be open from 13:00-17:00 hrs.